Half Dome video

Half Dome – Yosemite Musing

     I know you computer savvy readers can find YouTube videos on Half Dome yourself. In fact I am editing one of my videos whenI used a head mounted GoPro camera while I went up the cables. All the way up on video. 10 mins. In all others l’ve seen, the cameraman wimps out and only shows the beginning of the cables and then looking down. Cradle to grave, we go up! I’ll let you know when I get off my duff and post it.

    In the meantime I want to share one that was sent by Domer Tom P. He got up this summer and posted one of the best I’ve seen. Not just the subject matter but the quality of the image is superb. Bright crisp colors and resolution. He has a Sony HDR – XR520V 240 GB hard disk Hi-Def camera. Wow. He does a good Yosemite Park overview then hits Half Dome hard. I hope you agree and enjoy.  Great job Tom.  Click <HERE>.

Tom, Robby & Joanne

 

Robby at Half Dome's "Levitation Zone"

Unrelated thought worth quoting: “I stroll along serenely, with my eyes, my shoes, my rage, forgetting everything. – Pablo Neruda

 *MrHalfDome – Rick Deutsch – www.HikeHalfDome.com

Leave a Reply

