Trailsloggers

Half Dome – Yosemite Musing
      2 days ago I announced that I am working with Trailsloggers of Campbell, CA on a Hiking 101 program. They have a nice shop in downtown Campbell which touches the west side of San Jose-by-the-sea. (Home of the raging Guadalupe River – currently displaying Class minus 2 rapids).

 

If you are in the area, stop by and see them. Neil, Chris, Hunter, and the gang are very helpful. I have given several evening programs there. They have built what I call a “Mr Half Dome Shrine.”  A lot of my material on display and sale. Cool. 

     Think about taking my hiking 101 class or suggesting it to novices. See my website for more info <HERE>.

     If anyone wants a TShirt for Christmas, I gotta have your order by this FRIDAY – I’m off on another Cruise for 2 weeks then.   Anyone seen 127 hours yet? The story of Aron Ralston’s former arm.

     The YNP Invasive Plant Management Plan Update Environmental Assessment is now available for 45 -day Public Review. Click <HERE> for more info. The Wawona Road Rehabilitation Project is now on hiatus until spring when traffic jams will resume.

Unrelated thought worth quoting: “MapQuest really needs to start their directions on # 5. I’m pretty sure I know how to get out of my neighborhood.” – Wise old man
*MrHalfDome – Rick Deutsch – www.HikeHalfDome.com’

2 Responses to “Trailsloggers”

  1. Kathy Says:

    It’s official – Yos NP will do a 7 day a week permit system for the 2011 Half Dome season – permits for May/June available in March 2011.

  2. mrhalfdome Says:

    Full details in tonights blog.

Leave a Reply

