Another Permit Give-Away

Half Dome – Yosemite Musing

Get or Give Half Dome permits<HERE>

    First off, thanks to all the new folks who joined at my Half Dome Facebook page. Feel free to catch the next bus and head over to  www.facebook.com/MrHalfDome.

 

    I have 4 Half Dome cables permits for Sep 18 going up for grabs. If you have a trip planned and can use them, the only fair way to give them out –and in gratitude for your loyal blog readership – is to ask a question out of my book. If you really only need 2, let me know and I will have a question for the other 2. So, the first person to send me the correct answer in an email to MrHalfDome@gmail.com will get them. USA only due to mailing issues. 

     Here’s the bonus round question: On page 55 of “One Best Hike: Yosemite’s Half Dome,” last paragraph, I recommend that you NOT do the hike in ________    _______.  What am I suggesting you NOT do the hike in??

Unrelated thought worth quoting: “Freedom’s just another word for nothing left to lose. Nothing, and that’s all that Bobby left me. But feeling good was easy Lord when he sang the blues; hey feeling good was good enough for me and Bobby McGee.” – Janis Joplin

*MrHalfDome – Rick Deutsch – www.HikeHalfDome.com

Leave a Reply

