Half Dome Boxer Shorts

Half Dome – Yosemite Musing
     Ohhhh – Myyyy – Gawd!!!  I kid you not, somebody is actually selling (or trying to sell) Boxer shorts with this on them:

It sez: I successfully parked my car, ate a picnic lunch, and watched whole a bunch of crazy people climbed Half Dome at Yosemite. The company is Café Press. I have gotten calendars from them so they are legit. What the heck is the world coming to. Am I supposed to impress the guys in the locker room with my underwear? “Hey fellas – check out my skivvies.” Gimmie a break. If you have that kind of dough to plink away, visit my store and get a nifty original design Half Dome TShirt. <HERE>
     Other musings: 6 months ago I reserved a tent cabin for May 14-16, hoping to get up the cables when they are first installed. . .  to quote the NPS site: “by the 3rd weekend in May.” Perfect –I’m golden. Now I read: The National Park Service anticipates the Cable Route will be in place by May 21.”  Look at a calendar, that is the 4th weekend. Oh well, I will go up to the real Diving Board. Never done it, so this may be the time.
Unrelated thought worth quoting: “Trumpets and violins I can hear in the distance, I think they’re calling our names. Maybe now you can’t hear them, but you will  – if you just take hold of my hand.  Oh, but are you experienced?  Have you ever been experienced? Not necessarily stoned, but beautiful.” – The Jimi Hendrix Experience

*Mr. Half Dome – Rick Deutsch – www.HikeHalfDome.com 

Leave a Reply

