Adventure Magazine

Half  Dome – Yosemite Musing
A short one while I head to the airport for Cozumel ….   National Geographic has ceased production of Adventure Magazine. Wow. This was top notch and my favorite with Outside.

E C O N O M Y  S U C K S. They say my subscription will be filled in by the National Geographic main magazine.  Dang, I just sent in a proposal to do a Half Dome article for them.

Unrelated thought worth quoting: “Above all, do not lose your desire to walk.  Every day I walk myself into a state of well-being and walk away from every illness.  I have walked myself into my best thoughts, and I know of no thought so burdensome that one cannot walk away from it.” – Soren Kierkegaard

*Mr. Half Dome – Rick Deutsch – www.HikeHalfDome.com

Leave a Reply

