A crummy commercial

Half Dome – Yosemite Musing                                               

As regular readers know, I do this blog for my love of Half Dome. Every Day except when I am camping or cruising. No ads, no hawking trips to Hawaii. Although I deduct the related “business” costs to my book, it still costs me good old greenbacks each month. So today we serve up a raw commercial. Join us back tomorrow for substantive HD chat. Currently I’m offering my custom Half Dome T-shirts via my website for $4.00 off and I pay the tax. If you’ve done the hike or plan to, we all gotta look alike at the party!!

So now I am having a Christmas special on the bible itself, er,  my award worthy book, “One Best Hike: Yosemite’s Half Dome”.

Why, did you know it’s #36,583 on the Amazon Bestsellers Book list?  That it is #4 in  Yosemite Books; that it is #47 in Excursion Guides, or that it is #66 in  Pacific Region Travel??  Sounds like a must-have for true Domers and soon-to-be Domers.  It sells for $12.95 plus CA tax at the real stores and $10.36 plus shipping on Amazon.com.  Christmas Special sale through Dec 25. Author signed copies for $10.95 and I’ll pay the tax. Total with shipping = $12.95 per book. PayPal or checks. This only works with orders through the website <Ordering> page direct to me, the aforementioned author.

And remember, 10% of all sales go to feed Yosey the Wonderdog.

Unrelated thought worth quoting: “Be sure to drink your Ovaltine. Ovaltine? – A crummy commercial?” – Ralphie, A Christmas Story (1983)

*Mr. Half Dome – Rick Deutsch – www.HikeHalfDome.com

Leave a Reply

