Rainbows

Half Dome – Yosemite Musing

A good place to find rainbows at Yosemite is at Hetch Hetchy. If you get there sometime in the morning, you can pretty wll count on seeing  a nice one from the dam looking west as the water shoots out of the face. This photo was taken at about 10 am. Later I even got a faint double rainbow. Not good enough to post, but this one looks great.  Enjoy!

CIMG8673

 

Unrelated thought worth quoting: “Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy. Sunshine in my eyes can make me cry. Sunshine on the water looks so lovely. Sunshine almost always makes me high.” –  John Denver

*Mr. Half Dome -Rick Deutsch – www.HikeHalfDome.com

Leave a Reply

